Extra Life is this Saturday! I’m really excited to take part this year and to raise money for McMaster Children’s Hospital, part of the Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals.

Donations are open, and as I described previously, as we raise money and meet certain goals, some fantastic giveaways will unlock for donors and anyone who helps us spread the word, either by sharing the stream on the day or helping out through social media.

Here’s the full list of prizes going out, with their value and the donation goal requirement:

  • $100 – 7th Sea Second Edition Core Rulebook – Limited Edition (worth $99)
  • $200 – D&D Players Handbook, Dungeon Master’s Guide and the Tomb of Annihilation supplement (approximately $100)
  • $300 – Scion 2nd edition books, Origin and Hero, to be released this month (worth $90 combined)
  • $400 – Starfinder Core Rulebook + Alien Archive (combined worth approximately $100)
  • $500 – Shadowrun 5th edition Core Rulebook + Street Grimoire + Run & Gun + Run Faster (combined price aroeund $150 -200)

As for the Extra Life day itself, the activities will start at 1pm Central, which is 2pm Eastern time and 6pm GMT, for those of us in the UK. Sadly, one of our DMs had to back out due to real life responsibilities, but we’ve found a way to cover it up. Here’s the schedule:

  • 1pm Central|2pm EST|6pm GMT – Dungeons & Dragons
    • Dungeon Master: Kevin
    • Edition: 5th
    • Campaign Setting: Telia
    • Additional information: After months of work, it’s finally time to give you all a glimpse into my custom setting. The adventure is a dungeon crawler in a gigantic necropolis.
  • 4pm Central|5pm EST| 9pm GMT – 7th Sea
  • 7pm Central|8pm EST|12am GMT – Starfinder
    • Game Master: Kevin
    • Additional Information: I’m excited to take my first plunge into the space-faring & magic-wielding future of Pathfinder. This adventure will take a group of mercenaries tracking down ancient relics on Absalom Station. There’s adventure, deceit, and lots of guns!

If you’d like to donate to my Extra Life participation, please follow this link, and make sure you follow @TheMentalAttic and @TheLawfulGeek on Twitter and TheLawfulGeek on Twitch, where we’ll be broadcasting from on Saturday.

Remember, any follows, shares and donations will get you a spot in the giveaways if we manage to reach our goals.

See you all on Saturday!

1 Comment »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s